Reception- GLD

Class Pages

At the end of the EYFS in Reception, the children are assessed on their achievement of the Early Learning Goals (ELG's) in the following areas of learning:
  • Literacy
  • Maths
  • Communication and Language
  • Physical Development
  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development
This is based on a pass or fail basis. The children have to met the ELG's for all of the five areas above for them to have reached the 'Good Level of Development' (GLD).
Please see the attached document for more information on what the ELG's are for the above areas.
Music Mark School
Diocese of Westminster