Skip to content ↓
School Mission Statement

Home Learning

Home Learning Resources

 

Below is a number of websites that may be useful to support home learning:

 

Oxford Owl: https://www.oxfordowl.co.uk/?selLanguage=en&mode=hub

Username: stb467
Password: stbschool

Find expert advice, educational resources and free eBooks to support children's learning at home, from Oxford University Press.

 

Twinkl : www.twinkl.co.uk/offer

Enter code UKTWINKLHELPS

One month free access to high quality resources for all age groups, including practice materials for KS1 and KS2 assessments.

 

Spelling Frame: https://spellingframe.co.uk/

Free online spelling games for KS1 and KS2

 

Phonics Play: https://www.phonicsplay.co.uk/

Username: march20

Password: home

 

Times Tables Rockstars: https://ttrockstars.com/page/covid19support

Free access in the event of school closure.

 

Corbett Maths: https://corbettmaths.com/

Access to a range of free resources such as videos, activities, tests, etc.

https://www.cambslearntogether.co.uk/home-learning

Science

Wow science https://wowscience.co.uk/

Science Kids http://www.sciencekids.co.nz/gamesactivities.html  A variety of science websites with lots of fun activities! https://www.sciencekids.co.nz/experiments.html

Primary homework help http://www.primaryhomeworkhelp.co.uk/revision/Science/

BBC  http://www.bbc.co.uk/schools/websites/4_11/site/science.shtml

STEM https://www.stem.org.uk/primary-science

 Explore for science https://explorify.wellcome.ac.uk/en/activities

Science Fun http://www.sciencefun.org/kidszone/experiments/

50 Science experiments https://mommypoppins.com/kids/50-easy-science-experiments-for-kids-fun-educational-activities-using-household-stuff

Science Bob https://sciencebob.com/category/experiments/

Famous Scientists https://www.coolkidfacts.com/famous-scientists/

KS2   https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/subjects/z2pfb9q

KS1   https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/subjects/z6svr82

Early Years  https://www.firstdiscoverers.co.uk/early-years-science-activities-eyfs/